Antonio Costantini

January 31, 2012

I went to KVM a few days ago to figure out some ways for the audience to interact with the dream machine. I come to find out that there are a lot of interactive devices for the user to interact with and have a experience. There are some pros and cons to note what worked for me and other people in the museum.

Pros:

I felt that the adult were interacting with touch screens more than the physical objects. Children were interacting with physical objects more than the touch screens. So there can possibly be a split on what age range of what audience want to interact with.

Cons:

For most pieces, I didn’t know where to start and end. There was too much information and not enough interaction. The interaction pieces were the main attraction and most people didn’t even bother reading any of the information. So there was interaction but no experience because they had no idea what was going on.

Conclusion:

I will try to figure out what type of audience I want to experience the dream machine and from there I will decide quickly the interaction element. Also, I will have to integrate the information with the interaction so the experience will be more complete. It will have a beginning and end.

Leave a Reply

