Initial Correspondence (Informational Systems)

January 31, 2012

Hello Dr. Tarn, I was referred to you because I am seeking assistance from your department. I was told that you or perhaps students of yours might be able to help. I am planning a study that will require the development and use of an online databank that would store and hopefully organize certain interactions within a web site that I will be launching. I am in the graphic design program and I am attempting to coordinate a thesis project with an emphasis on research and analysis of information. The purpose of the proposed study is to measure the effects of typography on the interpretation of homographs. I hope that we might be able to meet to discuss the project in its fuller form and to find out if there would be any resources available to aid in the realization of my thesis. Please contact me at zachary.a.ruden@wmich.edu or 248.884.4427.

Thanks,

Zachary Ruden

Leave a Reply

