Proposal 1.1

January 31, 2012

Concept I
Interactive Design Emphasis on Coding

As our culture is suffused with digital interface, our daily interactions become increasingly ‘soft’. Contact with computer technology continues to pervade nearly every aspect of our lives. Of course, the rules of the virtual world function disparately from the mechanics of physical reality. I want to investigate the virtual world as governed by sets of linguistic law. Learning the vocabulary and syntax of pertinent digital code to understand and produce interactive design intrigues me. Eventually, I would attempt to create an interactive piece that would communicate and/or transmit ideas (of what I don’t know yet) better than what I could using only physical elements. I feel that this would be a good opportunity to learn essential technical skills and their applications before finishing my design education.

http://www.noupe.com/tutorial/30-hand-picked-flash-and-essential-actionscript-30-tutorials.html, http://www.lynda.com, http://www.spoonfeddesign.com/50-stunningly-creative-interactive-flash-websites

Leave a Reply

